Skip to content

Nick offsets his carbon footprint and challenges local Councils to do the same

September 23, 2008

Nick campaigning with Steve Webb MP - this is what the British Isles might look like as a result of climate change

Nick campaigning with Steve Webb MP - this is what the British Isles might look like as a result of climate change

As you will see from the last posting, I attended the Car Free Day in Hastings town centre yesterday.

I came away having learnt number of things.

One of the key points was a reminder about offsetting my carbon emissions.

I am usually not bad at remembering to offset any flights that I take, but I am less good at remembering the effects of the car and using utilities at home.

I have to be a car user for my job in adult mental health care, so I have been on the Climate Care website and done the necessary.

I have also written to the Leaders and Chief Executives of Hastings Borough, Rother District and East Sussex County Councils asking for feedback on their approach to offsetting the emissions of their vehicles and buildings, and about what they are doing to promote cycling amongst their staff.

I will keep you posted!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

