Skip to content

Nick challenges MP on support for local government workers

July 15, 2008

Dear Michael,

Despite the parliamentary time you have spent recently on MPs expenses, I am sure you will be aware of the demands of local government workers across the country for a better pay settlement. And about the UNISON strike action planned for 16 and 17 July.

Can I ask you, do you back our claim?

I would be glad if you would make a public statement on the issue.

I am not sure if you are a member of a trade union, but I am sure that your presence on the picket line would be welcome.

I will be there from 7am tomorrow morning.

I will hope to see you in St Leonards!

Best regards.

[What do you think about the LGA’s pay offer to local government workers?]

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

