Skip to content

Nick hits target for Swimathon

April 15, 2008

Nick Perry, Lib Dem parliamentary campaigner for Hastings and Rye, has achieved his goal of raising £1066 for Marie Cure Cancer Care and The Swimathon Foundation – as part of the Swimathon challenge.

Finishing on 20 April, this event enables swimmers of all ages and abilities to raise money for a worthy cause – enabling patients with terminal illness to be cared for at home.

Nick decided to set himself this challenge in memory of his mother, who died of ovarian cancer last October.

On reaching the target Nick said, “I would like to thank all of my sponsors for helping me to reach this target. My own mum received fantastic care when she needed it. I hope that I have been able to play my part in securing this for someone else.”

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

